Online Learning Modules

The Aeolian Mode is the 6th Mode of the Major Scale.

The sound of the Aeolian Mode is found by playing progressions with Aeolian Mode harmony.

Seven chords form the "Harmonic Boundaries" of Aeolian Harmony. 

Tonic chord: min7th

chord II: min7b5

chord bIII: Maj7

chord IV: min7

chord V: min7

chord bVI: Maj7

chord bVII: Dom7