Online Tutorials

The Phrygian Mode is the 4th Mode of the Major Scale.

The Phrygian "sound" is found by playing progressions with Phrygian Mode harmony.

Seven chords form the "Harmonic Boundaries" of Phrygian Harmony. 

Tonic chord: min7

chord bII: Maj7

chord bIII: Dom7

chord IV: min7

chord V: min7b5

chord bVI: Maj7

chord bVII: min7